PLAYA VISTA PRODUCTS

用户协议

 

本协议管辖您对Playa Vista Products(“PVP”)提供的软件产品的访问和使用以及相关更新,升级和功能以及PVP提供的在线和移动服务,功能,内容和网站(统称为“PVP服务”) 。本协议是您与PVP之间的协议,如下面第13B部分所列。

 

使用PVP服务即表示您同意这些条款。 如果您不同意,请不要安装或使用PVP服务。 对于某些国家的居民,您同意第15条中描述的仲裁协议和集体诉讼豁免,以解决与PVP的任何争议。

1.许可证

 

PVP服务是许可给您,而不是出售。 PVP授予您个人的,有限的,不可转让的,可撤销的和非独占的许可,以便在您遵守本协议的情况下使用您可以访问的非商业用途的PVP服务。 除非PVP明确授权或法律允许,否则您不得访问,复制,修改或分发任何PVP服务,内容或权利(如下所述)。 除非经PVP明确授权或法律允许,否则您不得对WMP服务进行逆向工程或尝试提取或以其他方式使用源代码或其他数据。 PVP或其许可方拥有并保留所有其他权利,包括PVP服务及相关知识产权的所有权利,所有权和利益。

 

2.内容和权利

 

PVP服务包括内容和权利。 内容是软件,技术,文本,论坛帖子,聊天帖子,个人资料,小部件,消息,链接,电子邮件,音乐,声音,图形,图片,视频,代码以及出现在或发出的所有视听或其他材料或来自PVP Services,以及我们网站的设计和外观。 所有内容由PVP或其许可方拥有,或者授权给PVP及其许可方。

 

权利是PVP许可您访问或使用PVP服务的在线或离线元素的权利。 权利的示例包括访问数字或可解锁内容的附加或增强功能和订阅。

 

您将自费提供访问和使用PVP服务所需的设备,互联网连接和费用。

 

3. PVP服务和更新的可用性

 

我们不保证任何时间,所有地点或任何特定时间都可以使用任何PVP服务,内容或权利,或者我们将在任何特定时间内继续提供特定PVP服务,内容或权利。 PVP不 保证可以通过特定的Internet或连接提供商或所有地理位置在所有设备上访问PVP服务。

 

PVP可能会不时更新,更改或修改PVP服务,内容或权利,恕不另行通知。 可能需要这些更新和修改才能继续使用PVP服务。

 

4.行为准则

 

当您访问或使用PVP服务时,您同意不会:

•                              违反任何法律,规则或法规。

•                              干扰或破坏任何PVP服务或用于支持或提供PVP服务的任何服务器或网络,包括任何黑客攻击或破解PVP服务。

•                              使用损害,干扰或破坏PVP服务或其他计算机或财产的任何软件或程序,例如拒绝服务攻击,垃圾邮件,黑客攻击或上传计算机病毒,蠕虫,特洛伊木马,取消机器人,间谍软件,损坏的文件和时间炸弹。

•                              修改PVP未明确授权您修改的PVP服务的任何文件或任何其他部分。

•                              使用或分发假冒软件或PVP内容。

•                              尝试在未经PVP控制或授权的任何服务上或通过任何服务使用PVP服务。

•                              根据适用的出口管制法律,禁止PVP提供此类服务的国家/地区使用PVP服务。

•                              促进,鼓励或参与上述任何被禁止的活动。

如果您违反这些规则并且在发出警告后未能纠正此违规行为,PVP可能会对您采取措施。 如果发生严重违规行为,PVP可以在不发出事先警告的情况下采取这些行动。 严重违规行为的一些例子包括但不限于:促进,鼓励或参与黑客攻击或威胁非法活动。 在可行的情况下,PVP将通知您为应对违反这些规则或违反本协议而采取的行动。

 

特定PVP服务可能会发布适用于您对这些服务的行为的其他规则。

 

如果您遇到违反任何这些规则的其他用户,请使用PVP服务中的“联系我们”功能将此活动报告给PVP。

 

您对PVP服务的使用受PVP在 playavistaproducts.com上 的隐私政策的 约束 ,该 政策 通过引用纳入本协议。

 

5.终止和其他制裁

 

本协议在您或PVP终止之前有效。

 

PVP可以随时通过在受影响的PVP服务中或PVP网站的服务更新页面( playavistaproducts.com ) 上发出至少30天的通知来终止任何PVP服务 。 服务终止后,我们的移动应用程序不会应用软件更新,我们无法保证我们的移动应用程序将继续通过iCloud(或其他适用的云服务)下载。   在线服务终止后,通过iCloud提供的任何应用程序可能会从iCloud中删除,恕不另行通知。

 

本协议第5-10节在本协议终止后继续有效。

 

6.数据的使用

 

当您在PVP服务中使用“联系我们”功能时,PVP可能会存储您的电子邮件地址,以便能够回复您。

 

您可以根据PVP在 playavistaproducts.com上 的隐私政策,在美国收集,使用,存储和传输您的数据 。

 

7.保修; 责任限制

 

如果您在欧洲经济区(EEA)或瑞士生活,则PVP服务将提供合理的保养和技能,并且不会对PVP服务做出任何其他承诺或保证。 如果您在欧洲经济区和瑞士境外生活,PVP服务将获得许可并按“原样”提供。 您自担风险使用它们。 在适用法律允许的最大范围内,PVP不提供任何明示,暗示或法定的保证,包括对适销性,质量满意度,特定用途的适用性,非侵犯第三方权利的暗示保证,以及因交易过程而产生的保证,使用或实践。 PVP不 保证不会因您对产品或PVP服务的享受而受到干扰; PVP服务将满足您的要求; PVP服务的运行将不会中断或免于错误,错误,腐败,损失,干扰,黑客或病毒,或PVP服务将与任何其他软件互操作或兼容。

 

如果您在欧洲经济区或瑞士境内生活,PVP及其雇员,许可方和商业合作伙伴将不对您因您的行为或违反本协议而引起的任何损失或损害,或由于第三方的结果而引起的任何损失或损害不承担任何责任(或任何其他)超出我们控制的行为或遗嘱。 如果您在欧洲经济区和瑞士境外生活,在适用法律允许的最大范围内,PVP及其雇员,许可方和商业合作伙伴对您因PVP违反本协议或间接而未造成的任何损失不承担任何责任,偶然,间接,惩罚或特殊损害。 排除损害的类型包括,例如,财务损失(如损失收入或利润),替代商品或服务的成本,业务中断或停止,数据丢失,商誉损失以及计算机故障或故障。 本限制适用于由本许可证或PVP服务引起或与之相关的任何索赔,无论是基于合同,侵权行为,法规,严格责任还是其他方面。 即使PVP知道或者应该知道这种损害的可能性,它也适用。 您可以在任何金额的情况下直接恢复直接损害,不超过您为适用的PVP服务实际支付的金额。 PVP不 限制对欺诈,重大疏忽,故意不当或死亡或人身伤害的责任。 某些司法管辖区不允许上述排除和限制,因此某些或所有这些都可能不适用于您。

 

8.一般条款

 

A.完整协议

 

本协议以及管理您使用PVP服务的任何其他PVP条款构成您与PVP之间的完整协议。 除非以书面形式签署并由PVP签署,否则不得修改或修改本协议。 PVP未能行使本协议项下的任何权利不构成对权利或任何其他权利的放弃。 如果本协议的任何部分被认定为不可执行,则本协议的所有其他部分将继续完全有效。

 

B.适用法律

 

Ť 他的协议是你和Playa Vista的产品,LLC在美国加利福尼亚州之间。 加利福尼亚州的法律(不包括其法律冲突规则)适用于本协议和您对PVP服务的使用。 您明确同意,对于不受以下仲裁协议约束的索赔和争议,由本协议或PVP服务引起或与之相关的任何索赔或诉讼的专属管辖权应为管辖加利福尼亚州洛杉矶县的联邦或州法院,以及您明确同意对此类法院行使个人管辖权。

 

“联合国国际货物销售合同公约”(1980年,维也纳)不适用于本协议或由本协议引起或与本协议有关的任何争议。

 

C.出口

 

您同意遵守美国和其他出口管制法律,并同意不将PVP服务转移到此类法律禁止的外国国家或国家目的地。 您还承认您不是根据这些出口管制法律禁止PVP开展业务的人。

 

9.本协议的变更

 

PVP可能会不时修改本协议,因此请经常查看。 对于在修改前接受本协议版本的PVP用户,修订将在 playavistaproducts.com上 发布30天后 生效 。 您继续使用PVP服务意味着您接受更改。

 

10.通过约束仲裁解决争议

 

本部分适用于所有接受本协议条款的消费者和人员。 它不包括魁北克,俄罗斯,瑞士,巴西,墨西哥,欧洲经济区成员国和大韩民国的居民。 通过接受本协议的条款,您和PVP明确放弃通过陪审团审判的权利以及参与集体诉讼的权利。

 

本节提供了一种简化的方法来解决我们之间的争议。 通过应用程序中的“联系我们”功能,您可以快速,满意地解决您的大多数问题。 如果PVP无法解决您的问题,您和PVP同意受本节规定的程序约束,以解决我们之间的任何和所有争议。

 

本节是您与PVP之间的协议,适用于我们各自的代理人,员工,子公司,前任,继承人,受益人和受让人。 这项仲裁协议证明了州际贸易中的交易,因此“联邦仲裁法”规定了本节的解释和执行。 本节应作广泛解释,并在本协议终止后继续有效。

 

A.仲裁所涵盖的索赔

 

由本协议,任何PVP服务及其营销或您与PVP之间的关系(“争议”)引起的或与之相关的所有争议,索赔或争议应仅由具有约束力的仲裁确定。 这包括您在签订本协议之前产生的索赔。 本节未涉及的唯一争议是(i)关于您,PVP或PVP许可人的商业秘密或版权,商标或专利权的侵权,保护或有效性的主张; (ii)如果您居住在澳大利亚,则根据澳大利亚消费者法律强制执行法定消费者权利; (iii)提起小额索偿法庭。

 

B.非正式谈判

 

您和PVP应首先尝试在启动仲裁前至少30天非正式地解决任何争议。 非正式谈判在收到一人向另一人发出书面通知后开始(“争议通知”)。 争议通知必须:(a)包括投诉方的全名和联系方式; (b)描述索赔或争议的性质和基础; (c)列出所寻求的具体救济。 PVP会将其争议通知发送至您的账单或电子邮件地址。 您将把您的争议通知发送至:support@playavistaproducts.com。

 

C.约束仲裁

 

如果您和PVP无法非正式地解决争议,您或PVP可以选择最终通过具有约束力的仲裁解决争议。 任何一方进行仲裁的选举均为最终决定,对另一方具有约束力。 仲裁应由美国仲裁协会(“AAA”)根据其商业仲裁规则进行管理,并在适当情况下由AAA的消费者相关争议补充程序(“AAA消费者规则”)管理,这两者均可在AAA网站上获得。 www.adr.org 。 您的仲裁费用和您的仲裁员薪酬份额应受AAA规则的约束,并在适当情况下受AAA消费者规则的限制。 仲裁可以通过提交文件,电话或在线方式亲自进行。 仲裁员应以书面形式作出决定,并应根据任何一方的要求提供理由陈述。 仲裁员必须遵守适用的法律,如果仲裁员没有这样做,任何裁决都可能受到质疑。 您和PVP可以在法庭上提起诉讼以强制仲裁,继续进行仲裁,或确认,修改,撤销或对仲裁员输入的裁决作出判决。

 

D.限制

 

您和PVP同意,每个人只能以您或其个人身份向其他人提出索赔,而不是作为任何支付类别或代表诉讼程序中的普通人或类别成员。 仲裁员不得将另一人的索赔合并在您的索赔中,也不得主持任何类型的代理人或集体诉讼程序。 仲裁员可以仅在寻求救济的个人方面给予宣告或禁令救济,并且只在必要的范围内提供该方提出的救济。 如果发现此特定小节不可执行,则本仲裁协议的全部内容均无效。

 

E.地点

 

仲裁应在美利坚合众国加利福尼亚州洛杉矶县启动,您和PVP同意服从该法院的个人管辖权,以强制仲裁,在仲裁前继续进行仲裁,或确认仲裁员输入的裁决,修改,撤销或判决。

 

F.本仲裁协议的变更

 

除非您明确同意这些变更,否则PVP不会对本协议的重大变更进行仲裁。

Dansk

Deutsche

Español

Français

Italiano

Nederlands

Norsk

Polskie

Português

русский

Suomalainen

Svenska

Türk

日本人

한국어

中文

中文

PLAYA VISTA PRODUCTS

USER AGREEMENT

This Agreement governs your access and use of software products offered by Playa Vista Products (“PVP”) and related updates, upgrades and features as well as online and mobile services, features, content and websites offered by PVP (collectively “PVP Services”). This Agreement is between you and PVP as listed in Section 13B below.

BY USING PVP SERVICES, YOU AGREE TO THESE TERMS. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE, DO NOT INSTALL OR USE THE PVP SERVICES. FOR RESIDENTS OF CERTAIN COUNTRIES, YOU AGREE TO THE ARBITRATION AGREEMENT AND CLASS ACTION WAIVER DESCRIBED IN SECTION 15 TO RESOLVE ANY DISPUTES WITH PVP.

1. License

The PVP Services are licensed to you, not sold. PVP grants you a personal, limited, non-transferable, revocable and non-exclusive license to use the PVP Services to which you have access for your non-commercial use, subject to your compliance with this Agreement. You may not access, copy, modify or distribute any PVP Service, Content or Entitlements (as those terms are defined below), unless expressly authorized by PVP or permitted by law. You may not reverse engineer or attempt to extract or otherwise use source code or other data from PVP Services, unless expressly authorized by PVP or permitted by law. PVP or its licensors own and reserve all other rights, including all right, title and interest in the PVP Services and associated intellectual property rights.

2. Content and Entitlements

The PVP Services include Content and Entitlements. Content is the software, technology, text, forum posts, chat posts, profiles, widgets, messages, links, emails, music, sound, graphics, pictures, video, code, and all audio visual or other material appearing on or emanating to or from PVP Services, as well as the design and appearance of our websites. All Content is either owned by PVP or its licensors, or is licensed to PVP and its licensors.

Entitlements are rights that PVP licenses to you to access or use the online or off-line elements of PVP Services. Examples of Entitlements include access to digital or unlock-able Content additional or enhanced functionality and subscriptions.

You will provide at your own expense the equipment, Internet connection and charges required to access and use PVP Services.

3. Availability of PVP Services and Updates

We do not guarantee that any PVP Service, Content or Entitlement will be available at all times, in all locations, or at any given time or that we will continue to offer a particular PVP Service, Content or Entitlements for any particular length of time. PVP does not guarantee that PVP Services can be accessed on all devices, by means of a specific Internet or connection provider, or in all geographic locations.

From time to time, PVP may update, change or modify a PVP Service, Content or Entitlements, without notice to you. These updates and modifications may be required in order to continue to use PVP Services.

4. Rules of Conduct

When you access or use a PVP Service, you agree that you will not:

    • Violate any law, rule or regulation.
    • Interfere with or disrupt any PVP Service or any server or network used to support or provide a PVP Service, including any hacking or cracking into a PVP Service.
    • Use any software or program that damages, interferes with or disrupts a PVP Service or another’s computer or property, such as denial of service attacks, spamming, hacking, or uploading computer viruses, worms, Trojan horses, cancelbots, spyware, corrupted files and time bombs.
    • Modify any file or any other part of the PVP Service that PVP does not specifically authorize you to modify.
    • Use or distribute counterfeit software or PVP Content.
    • Attempt to use a PVP Service on or through any service that is not controlled or authorized by PVP.
    • Use a PVP Service in a country in which PVP is prohibited from offering such services under applicable export control laws.
    • Promote, encourage or take part in any prohibited activity described above.

If you violate these rules and fail to remedy this violation after a warning, PVP may take action against you. In case of severe violations, PVP may take these actions without issuing a prior warning. Some examples of severe violations include, but are not limited to: promoting, encouraging or engaging in hacking, or threatening illegal activities. When practical, PVP will notify you of the action it will take in response to violations of these rules or breach of this Agreement.

Specific PVP Services may post additional rules that apply to your conduct on those services.

If you encounter another user who is violating any of these rules, please report this activity to PVP using the “Contact us” feature in the PVP Service.

Your use of PVP Services is subject to PVP’s Privacy Policy at playavistaproducts.com, which is incorporated by reference into this Agreement.

5. Termination and Other Sanctions

This Agreement is effective until terminated by you or PVP.

PVP may terminate any PVP Service at any time by giving at least thirty days’ notice within the affected PVP Service, or on the service updates page of PVP’s website (playavistaproducts.com). After service termination, no software updates will be applied to our mobile apps and we can’t guarantee our mobile apps will continue to be available for download via iCloud (or other applicable cloud services).  Any apps available via iCloud after online service termination may be removed from iCloud without further notice to you.

Sections 5-10 of this Agreement survive termination of this Agreement.

6. Use of Data

When you use the “Contact us” feature in a PVP Service, PVP may store your email address in order to be able to respond to you.

Your data is collected, used, stored and transmitted by PVP in the United States, in accordance with PVP’s Privacy Policy at playavistaproducts.com.

7. Warranties; Limitation of Liability

IF YOU LIVE IN THE EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA (EEA) OR SWITZERLAND, THE PVP SERVICES WILL BE PROVIDED WITH REASONABLE CARE AND SKILL AND NO OTHER PROMISES OR WARRANTIES ABOUT THE PVP SERVICES ARE MADE. IF YOU LIVE OUTSIDE THE EEA AND SWITZERLAND, PVP SERVICES ARE LICENSED AND PROVIDED “AS IS.” YOU USE THEM AT YOUR OWN RISK. TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMITTED UNDER APPLICABLE LAW, PVP GIVES NO EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY WARRANTIES, INCLUDING IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, SATISFACTORY QUALITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS, AND WARRANTIES ARISING FROM A COURSE OF DEALING, USAGE OR PRACTICE. PVP DOES NOT WARRANT AGAINST INTERFERENCE WITH YOUR ENJOYMENT OF THE PRODUCT OR PVP SERVICE; THAT THE PVP SERVICE WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS; THAT OPERATION OF THE PVP SERVICE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR FREE FROM ERRORS, BUGS, CORRUPTION, LOSS, INTERFERENCE, HACKING OR VIRUSES, OR THAT PVP SERVICES WILL INTEROPERATE OR BE COMPATIBLE WITH ANY OTHER SOFTWARE. 

IF YOU LIVE IN THE EEA OR SWITZERLAND, PVP AND ITS EMPLOYEES, LICENSORS AND BUSINESS PARTNERS WILL NOT BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY LOSSES OR DAMAGES ARISING FROM YOUR ACTIONS OR BREACH OF THIS AGREEMENT, OR WHICH ARISE AS A RESULT OF A THIRD PARTY’S (OR ANY OTHER) ACTS OR OMISSIONS BEYOND OUR CONTROL. IF YOU LIVE OUTSIDE THE EEA AND SWITZERLAND, TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, PVP AND ITS EMPLOYEES, LICENSORS AND BUSINESS PARTNERS SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY LOSSES THAT WERE NOT CAUSED BY PVP’S BREACH OF THIS AGREEMENT, OR INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE OR SPECIAL DAMAGES. THE TYPES OF EXCLUDED DAMAGES INCLUDE, FOR EXAMPLE, FINANCIAL LOSS (SUCH AS LOSS INCOME OR PROFITS), COST OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION OR STOPPAGE, LOSS OF DATA, LOSS OF GOODWILL, AND COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION. THIS LIMITATION APPLIES TO ANY CLAIM ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO THIS LICENSE OR PVP SERVICE, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, TORT, STATUTE, STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE. IT ALSO APPLIES EVEN IF PVP KNEW OR SHOULD HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE. YOU MAY RECOVER ONLY DIRECT DAMAGES IN ANY AMOUNT NO GREATER THAN WHAT YOU ACTUALLY PAID FOR THE APPLICABLE PVP SERVICE. PVP DOES NOT LIMIT ITS LIABILITY FOR FRAUD, GROSS NEGLIGENCE, WILFUL MISCONDUCT, OR FOR DEATH OR PERSONAL INJURY. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE ABOVE EXCLUSIONS AND LIMITATIONS, SO SOME OR ALL OF THEM MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

8. General Terms

A. Entire Agreement

This Agreement, together with any other PVP terms that govern your use of PVP Services, constitutes the entire agreement between you and PVP. The Agreement may not be amended or modified unless made in writing and signed by PVP. The failure of PVP to exercise any right under this Agreement shall not constitute a waiver of the right or any other right. If any part of this Agreement is held to be unenforceable, all other parts of this Agreement shall continue in full force and effect.

B. Governing Law

This Agreement is between you and Playa Vista Products, LLC in California, USA. The laws of the State of California, excluding its conflicts-of-law rules, govern this Agreement and your use of PVP Services. You expressly agree that for claims and disputes not subject to the arbitration agreement below, exclusive jurisdiction for any claim or action arising out of or relating to this Agreement or PVP Services shall be the federal or state courts that govern Los Angeles County, California, and you expressly consent to the exercise of personal jurisdiction of such courts.

The UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (Vienna, 1980) shall not apply to this Agreement or to any dispute arising out of or relating to this Agreement.

C. Export

You agree to follow U.S. and other export control laws and agree not to transfer a PVP Service to a foreign national, or national destination, that is prohibited by such laws. You also acknowledge you are not a person with whom PVP is prohibited from doing business under these export control laws.

9. Changes to this Agreement

PVP may modify this Agreement from time to time, so please review it frequently. For PVP users who accepted a version of this Agreement prior to modification, the revisions will become effective 30 days after posting at playavistaproducts.com. Your continued use of PVP Services means you accept the changes. 

10. Dispute Resolutions by Binding Arbitration

THIS SECTION APPLIES TO ALL CONSUMERS AND PEOPLE WHO ACCEPTED THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT. IT EXCLUDES RESIDENTS OF QUEBEC, RUSSIA, SWITZERLAND, BRAZIL, MEXICO, THE MEMBER STATES OF THE EEA, AND THE REPUBLIC OF KOREA. BY ACCEPTING THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT, YOU AND PVP EXPRESSLY WAIVE THE RIGHT TO A TRIAL BY JURY AND THE RIGHT TO PARTICIPATE IN A CLASS ACTION.

This Section offers a streamlined way to resolve disputes between us if they arise. Most of your concerns can be resolved quickly and satisfactorily via the “Contact us” feature in the app. If PVP cannot resolve your concern, you and PVP agree to be bound by the procedure set forth in this Section to resolve any and all disputes between us.

This Section is an agreement between you and PVP, and applies to our respective agents, employees, subsidiaries, predecessors, successors, beneficiaries and assigns. This agreement to arbitrate evidences a transaction in interstate commerce, and thus the Federal Arbitration Act governs the interpretation and enforcement of this Section. This Section shall be interpreted broadly and shall survive termination of this Agreement.

A. Claims Covered by Arbitration

All disputes, claims or controversies arising out of or relating to this Agreement, any PVP Service and its marketing, or the relationship between you and PVP (“Disputes”) shall be determined exclusively by binding arbitration. This includes claims that accrued before you entered into this Agreement. The only Disputes not covered by this Section are claims (i) regarding the infringement, protection or validity of your, PVP’s or PVP’s licensors’ trade secrets or copyright, trademark or patent rights; (ii) if you reside in Australia, to enforce a statutory consumer right under Australia consumer law; and (iii) brought in small claims court.

B. Informal Negotiations

You and PVP shall first attempt to resolve any Dispute informally for at least 30 days before initiating arbitration. The informal negotiations commence upon receipt of written notice from one person to the other (“Notice of Dispute”). The Notice of Dispute must: (a) include the full name and contact information of the complaining party; (b) describe the nature and basis of the claim or dispute; and (c) set forth the specific relief sought. PVP will send its Notice of Dispute to your billing or email address. You will send your Notice of Dispute to: support@playavistaproducts.com.

C. Binding Arbitration

If you and PVP cannot resolve a Dispute informally, you or PVP may elect to have the Dispute finally and exclusively resolved by binding arbitration. Any election to arbitrate by one party shall be final and binding on the other. The arbitration shall be administered by the American Arbitration Association (“AAA”) under its Commercial Arbitration Rules and, where appropriate, the AAA’s Supplementary Procedures for Consumer Related Disputes (“AAA Consumer Rules”), both of which are available at the AAA website www.adr.org. Your arbitration fees and your share of arbitrator compensation shall be governed by the AAA Rules and, where appropriate, limited by the AAA Consumer Rules. The arbitration may be conducted in person, through the submission of documents, by phone or online. The arbitrator shall make a decision in writing, and shall provide a statement of reasons if requested by either party. The arbitrator must follow applicable law, and any award may be challenged if the arbitrator fails to do so. You and PVP may litigate in court to compel arbitration, to stay proceeding pending arbitration, or to confirm, modify, vacate or enter judgment on the award entered by the arbitrator.

D. Limitations

YOU AND PVP AGREE THAT EACH MAY BRING CLAIMS AGAINST THE OTHER ONLY IN YOUR OR ITS INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY, AND NOT AS A PLAINTIFF OR CLASS MEMBER IN ANY PURPORTED CLASS OR REPRESENTATIVE PROCEEDING. The arbitrator shall not consolidate another person’s claims with your claims, and shall not preside over any type of representative or class proceeding. The arbitrator may award declaratory or injunctive relief only in favor of the individual party seeking relief and only to the extent necessary to provide relief warranted by that party’s individual claim. If this specific subsection is found to be unenforceable, then the entirety of this agreement to arbitrate shall be null and void.

E. Location

Arbitration shall be initiated in the County of Los Angeles, State of California, United States of America, and you and PVP agree to submit to the personal jurisdiction of that court, in order to compel arbitration, to stay proceeding pending arbitration, or to confirm, modify, vacate or enter judgment on the award entered by the arbitrator.

F. Changes to this Arbitration Agreement

PVP will not enforce material changes to this agreement to arbitrate unless you expressly agree to the changes.